Pawshake logo
Mikayla

Loving Dog Whisperer!

Munich
10 times favorited
1 recurring guest
Last contacted 12 days ago
5d ago
Last activity
<46h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Doggy day care
Daytime care, at the sitter's home
8 EUR for each additional pet
30 EUR
/day
All services and rates

About Mikayla

My name is Mikayla, known as the Dog Whisperer to my friends and family.

I am originally from the US and have been living in Germany for three years.

I am working as a contemporary dancer at the Gärtnerplatz Theater here in Munich.

I have a special love for dogs and enjoy caring for them so much.

I spent my childhood with a black labrador and have spent the past seven years caring for the dogs of others.

I've done many forms of care-daily weekly walks, drop-ins, day care, overnight stays, long term at home care-with families and individuals in the US, Berlin, and Munich through booking sites like Pawshake.

I've had wonderful experiences with all of the dogs and their human companions I have worked with because I take the care I am giving seriously, approaching my work with clear communication and reliability, and also enjoying to develop personal and longer-term relationships.

I've cared for puppies, older dogs, shy dogs, hyper dogs, dogs that struggle with socialization, big dogs and little dogs; all are welcome.

When taking care of dogs, I am able to adapt to whatever they are used to.

Some dogs need longer walks and have more energy, while others are less social and prefer to spend their days snoozing and cuddling just a bit; I am respectful of this and can communicate with the owner to understand how the dog can feel best while they are in my care.

In the past I have taken dogs on walks through their neighborhoods, for long walks through the parks of Munich, swimming in rivers and lakes, visited dog parks, and had plenty of cuddles at home.

I am comfortable having dogs both off and on leash, based on what the owner prefers.

As my schedule is always fluctuating in the theater, I can only confirm what services I could offer through conversation.

In general I am able to offer daily walks, doggy day care and overnight care regularly, but it depends on the needs of the dog, my schedule at the moment, and also geographical locations of my home and yours.

I am comfortable with having dogs in my home for the day or overnight and also with spending time at the dogs home.

This often depends on the size and needs of the dog:

I am living in a smaller one room apartment in an area that is in walking distance to green spaces but not directly near a space like the Isar.

In the case of longer term overnight care, I am also experienced with and happy to take on the responsibilities of house sitting.

It also feels important to mention that when I take care of your dog, I also assume full responsibility for the unexpected.

In the past, I have had to make a trip to the vet because of a case of fleas.

I really take care of the dog like it is my own in the time that I am with them, and for me, health emergencies are included.

I look forward to hearing from you and your pet.

Please feel free to write me with any question you have!

I prefer English but also speak basic German.

Mikayla's services

At the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
8 EUR for each additional pet
30 EUR
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
6 EUR for each additional pet
15 EUR
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
28 EUR for two visits a day
15 EUR
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
40 EUR
/night

Mikayla also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Walking
Sanja, 2021-02-20

Wonderful experience! Highly recommend Mikayla. Great with dogs! Punctual and reliable.

starstarstarstarstar
Dog Walking
Angela, 2020-02-19

Mikayla is a very friendly and conscientious pet sitter. Greatly appreciated and highly recommended.

1
2
3
next page

Availability

About Mikayla's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds

Mikayla's home

An apartment
A medium outdoor area
Has no kids

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban & City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & German
+5 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

Background check in the state of Pennsylvania, USA

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

Facebook
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Mikayla

Mikayla

Loving Dog Whisperer!

Munich
Doggy day care
Daytime care, at the sitter's home
8 EUR for each additional pet
30 EUR
/day
All services and rates
Contact Mikayla

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Mikayla