Elaine

Berlin Garden Retreat For Your Pet

Berlin Garden Retreat For Your Pet

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Elaine .
Make Reservation
20/night
(€10 for each additional pet )
×

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Elaine during the day .
Make Reservation
15/day
(€8 for each additional pet )
×

One home visit per day

Elaine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
12 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Elaine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
15 /day
×

Dog walking

Elaine will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
12 /walk
(€6 for each additional pet )
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
iDEAL copy
PayPal
208 times viewed

Availability

Elaine

Berlin Pawshaker since Jun 2017
  • Last activity: 1 day 2 hours ago

  • Favorited: 1 time
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Hi, I'm Elaine!

I am a 34 year old irish lady who moved to Berlin 2 years ago. I am married with 2 kids and work as a secondary school science teacher. I have always been passionate about nature and animals as I grew up on a farm in Ireland surrounded by cows, pigs, dogs, chickens and cats, the list could go on. My family have always had pets for as long as i can remember and I have experience with labradors, retrievers, collies, staffies and many more. Currently I have 2 cats and a rabbit of my own but work does not enable me to have a dog full time so I wish to fill that void by supporting other animal owners.

Being an outdoor country girl I was anxious about moving to the city but luckily we found ourselves a beautiful home with a large enclosed garden and on the edge of the woods.

Current Services Offered:

Dog Walking (one or multiple):Whether your dog requires a run around the park or a trek in the woods. My aim is to make sure your dog is happy and well exercised.
House Visits (one or multiple):Do you require a home visits for your pets while you're away? Sometimes animals are happier surrounded by their own creature comforts therefore I am happy to visit to ensure they are fed and happy. I am not only restricted to dogs and cats but am happy to feed other animals in your home.
Dog or cat Boarding: I am happy to accommodate your pet in my home where they would be spoilt with attention and exercise in our beautiful garden.

My two children have always been surrounded by animals and are very caring and respectful. I want their love of animals to continue to grow along with mine. I am also an amateur photographer so would enjoy taking a few snaps and sharing them with you. Please feel free to message me if you have any questions and I will be more than happy to help in any way I can.

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
20+ years of experience
  • I taught animal care btech in schools, caring for rabbits, guinea pigs, bearded dragons, geckos and many more 
  • I have worked for the wildlife trust and specialised in animal rescue and biodiversity.

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

A house
Kids <10 years old
A fully fenced backyard
A large outdoor area

I can provide

24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Dogs
Puppies
Cats

Walking areas

Urban, beach & forest
Nearby off-leash dog area

Preferences

No dogs over 45kg.

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet sitting services in Berlin