Pawshake logo
Khari

Friedrichshain pet Club

Berlin
12 times favorited
7 recurring guests
Last active 9 days ago
Usually responds within one hour
<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog Boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
20 EUR for each additional pet
48 EUR
/night
All services and rates

About Khari

Hello there! Welcome to the best pet-care experience you'll ever have (well, you'll never know but your pet might tell you after pick-up).

My name is Khari and I am a friend to animals large and small. I am 29 year old male freelance visual designer. I work from home and have a flexible schedule. I spend ample time at home and I'm always looking for a reason to go on a walk ;)

I have experience with animals of all temperaments: nervous, stubborn, well-behaved, energetic, lazy, you name it...

My interest and motivation to be a pet sitter comes from a place of love. I do not have an animal of my own, but as a professional pet sitter and enthusiast, I get to spend a good amount of time with different dogs around Berlin.

I have been pet sitting via app for just half a year but I have been responsible for animals for most of my life. I have had 2 dogs, 2 cats, 1 bunny, and dozens of fish in my lifetime but have cared for many more animals than that.

Communication with animals is almost always based on tone and touch. It's a fascinating way to communicate and over the years this type of communication has become quite natural for me.

My ideal pet sitting jobs are overnight stays. I welcome your animals into my home for as long as you need. I am also open to daycare, walks, smand home visits.

Your furry friend(s) will not be left unattended for more than 1 hour (only in very rare cases might I leave your animal alone. Anxious dogs will not be left alone under any circumstances. Confident yet lazy dogs may be left alone whilst I go for my daily run.

Dogs will receive 2-3 walks daily (depending on drop-off and pickup times) for at least 30min each walk. Often these walks are much longer as I enjoy long walks and I being outside. I am also familiar with animal body language and behavior and will use this knowledge to determine the best times to go out for a walk.

Your dog's will go everywhere I go. I hardly ever ride the train because I prefer to walk everywhere I go (rain or shine, hot or cold). These walks can easily be 2.5 hours round trip. Your dogs will never be cooped up inside.

For athletic dogs able to run, I will run and/or cycle with the dog (depending on energy expenditure needed). My runs are usually between 5km and 10km but I am happy to go longer if your dog is up for it.

If you are just in need of home visits for feeding/play/potty breaks we can discuss the length of stay.

I live in a 1 bedroom apartment (with separate kitchen and bath) with many plants (the photos you see don't represent the 22 plants that live here with me now. Directly to either side of my building are large grass areas to run and play catch outside and just 10min by foot is Volkspark Friedrichshain.

I ask that animals come with their own bedding, leash, food, poop bags/litter box and any additional supplies you would like them to have most animals sleep on their own bed but on sometimes they are allowed in my bed.

Rest assured that your animals will be fed, hydrated, played with, and well cared for. I am comfortable with dogs of any size and confidence level. Medication administration is possible upon request.

Don't hesitate to ask me if you have questions, specific requests, or wish to negotiate.

Khari's services

At the sitters's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
20 EUR for each additional pet
48 EUR
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
20 EUR for each additional pet
30 EUR
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
15 EUR for each additional pet
25 EUR
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
35 EUR for two visits a day
20 EUR
/day
House Sitting
A pet sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
60 EUR
/night

Khari also offers

Dog training

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Alicia, 2020-03-13

Khari is a great sitter and Hooke loves him. As soon as we start getting closer to his apartment building my pup gets really excited (which is a great sign). Khari is also very flexible with his schedule and knows how to keep Hooke calm and entertained!

starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Christopher, 2020-03-13

Khari is a great guy. He boarded our Shiba Inu named Riched on short notice. We appreciated the photo updates and knowing Rich was in highly capable hands helped us unwind and enjoy our Paris trip. Rich came back in perfect shape. My wife and I wholeheartedly recommend Khari.

1
2
3
4
5
next page

Availability

About Khari's Home

Accepted pets

Dog sizes
0-20 kg
Dog ages
1-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Khari's home

An apartment
A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban & City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & French
+10 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

I am kind and patient with animals. I am also a runner. If your pets need exercise I've got a good throwing arm and good stamina.

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
1w ago
Last activity
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Khari

Khari

Friedrichshain pet Club

Berlin
Dog Boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
20 EUR for each additional pet
48 EUR
/night
All services and rates

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!