Pawshake logo
Cristina

Pet Lover, Mamma And Sitter

Frankfurt
1 recurring guest
Last contacted yesterday
Lives with 1 cat
Usually responds within few hours
1d ago
Last activity
<2h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
5 EUR for each additional pet
30 EUR
/night
All services and rates

About Cristina

Dear pet lover! My name is Cris, I am a 29-year old-Spaniard living in Frankfurt and I have a lot of experience with cats and dogs. At home, I was raised with cats (we had 3 cats, our oldest one passed away 3 years ago, at the age of 20) and with a Golden retriever named Noah (11 years) who is currently still living in Madrid with my mum. Now that I have settled abroad, I had adopted a lovely cat named Baloo in my hometown Madrid, and brought it to Frankfurt.

I am very aware of the situation of taking the decission of allowing a "foreinger" to take care of your beloved family members, when you do not have family or friends around. I was myself in the same situation! I am a very organized, responsible and trustworth person, and this is why I decided to offer me as pet sitter.

I live in an 85 qm apartment in Gallus, with my fiance and our Baloo (a lovely European shorthair black cat). It consists of a big living-kitchen area (in here we have a carpet where normally our cat plays and hangs out) and a bedroom. We have a very nice terrace but I currently do not allow our cat to get outside in the terrace, as it is not secured. I work full time from home for a pharmaceutical company, so I am flexible on time, and also spend a lot of hours at home. My fiance is a doctor, and he is not home much during weekdays. This means your pet will not be unattended (except when we go groceries shopping, have any appointment, or go hiking). We love hiking, and sometimes on the weekends we go for long walks.

These are the services I can offer you:

At you home: indicated for adult healthy cats.

1. Day-visits (Hausbesuche):

  • I can do one or two visits daily to check on your cat(s). I will feed them, cleaning the litter(s) and feeders, play with them, etc. The visits’ duration will be approx. 30 minutes.

  • I have experience with kittens and old cats.
  • My visits can take place early in the morning (around 8-9), at noon (between 12-13) or after 17:30 in the evening. This will also depend on the distance.
  • I always organise a visit ahead, to get to know the cat and learn basic information on where food is stored, where his/her litter, any instructions, etc.
  • Every cat is special (for example mine loves to have a glass of water over the table ;). Therefore, should your cat(s) have any additional needs, do not hesitate to let me know.

    At my home: indicated for dogs or cats that require full attention (sick cats, kittens).

    2. Night-visit (Hundebetreuung über Nacht)

    • I will take care of your cat or dog during the day and night. We will arrange a time for arrival and departure.

  • I work from home, so you pet will not be unattended for more than 2-3 hours.
  • I will take care of all their needs.
  • For dogs’ walks: during their stay, I will walk your dog at least twice daily for at least half an hour each time during weekdays, and for one hour during the weekends. We have a mini park in the indor patio of our building, and also a big park within 20 minutes. During the weekend, and if allowed, I will take your dog for a longer walks or hiking.
  • You pet will sleep wherever he / she wants, we do not have a bed for pets, but you could bring his / hers for the stay. Our cat normally sleeps either on the sofa, with us in bed or on the cat tree.
  • Due to the size of my apartment and in order to give your pet the attention he or she requires, I can only take one pet (cat or dog) at a time.

    Important note for bookings at my home:

    we have a cat that was in touch with other cats and dogs with no previous issue. In order to book a visit at my place, we would need to organize a meet up in advance in order for your pet to meet Baloo and check that everything is ok, and they get along. Also for you to check everything, ask questions, and to minimize the stress of your pet.

    I offer a service of pick-up and drop-off (max. 10 km from 60326) for an additional charge, and should it be required, I can take your pet to their family veterinary practice. I can administer any type of medication if required, and I also have experience with insulin injections.

    If you have any special requests or questions, do not hesitate to get in touch!

    Love,

    Cris

    PS: Ich spreche auch Deusch und für Fragen stehe ich euch gerne zur Verfügung!

    PS1: Hablo español también, no dudes en escribirme si tienes alguna duda o pregunta!

    Cristina's services

    At the sitter's home

    Dog Boarding
    Overnight stay at the sitter's home
    5 EUR for each additional pet
    30 EUR
    /night

    At your home

    Home Visits
    Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
    20 EUR for two visits a day
    10 EUR
    /day

    Cristina also offers

    Pick up / drop off

    Cancellation policy: Flexible

    Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

    Reviews

    starstarstarstarstar
    Communication
    starstarstarstarstar
    Conscientious
    starstarstarstarstar
    Profile accuracy
    starstarstarstarstar
    Treatment of animals
    starstarstarstarstar
    Value
    starstarstarstarstar
    Home Visits
    Lily, 2021-04-06

    Christina is lovely, she took very good care of our cats. Even shy Melina warmed up to her after only one visit. Communication with Christina was great and easy. We definitely recommend Christina and look forward to her taking care of our cats again.

    Availability

    Cristina's Pets

    Baloo
    Cat

    About Cristina's Home

    Accepted pets

    Puppies
    < 1 year
    Dog sizes
    0-20 kg
    Dog ages
    0-20 years
    Dog sex
    Female & Male
    Cats
    all kinds

    Cristina's home

    An apartment
    A small outdoor area
    Has no kids
    24/7 supervision
    Emergency transport

    Skills

    Specific Skills

    I speak English & German & Spanish
    +10 years of experience

    Can Administer

    Oral medications
    First aid and CPR for pets
    Injected medications

    Experience with

    Rescuing pets

    Stats

    SMS
    Verified
    Email
    Verified
    Cristina

    Cristina

    Pet Lover, Mamma And Sitter

    Frankfurt
    Dog boarding
    24h stay, at sitter's home
    5 EUR for each additional pet
    30 EUR
    /night
    All services and rates
    Contact Cristina

    Cancellation policy: Flexible

    Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

    Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

    Contact Cristina