Experienced & passionate pet sitter in Berlin 🐕 😺

26 times favorited
3 recurring guests
Last contacted 7 days ago
5d ago
Last activity
One home visit a day
Min. 30-minute visits in your home
13 EUR
All services and rates

About Sofia

*I accept bookings after the first Meet & Great which is charged as one visit if it is at your house or outdoors.

To arrange this we need to add one visit to the request. The same applies for any extra visits for key pickup/drop-off. 🔑 * 

** Read bio & rules below before request** 


Hello there, I'm Sofia! 🐾

I'm 28 years old and originally from Greece, but I now call Berlin my home. Since January 2023, I've been caring for pets in Berlin, and I have to say, it's been an amazing experience! 😊

I speak English and Greek, and I'm currently learning German. Growing up, I've always had animals as part of my family, so I understand what it takes to make your pets feel safe and happy. Whether you have cats, dogs, gerbils, turtles, bunnies, or even wild birds, I've had the pleasure of looking after them all. ❤️

Before coming to Germany, I used to foster stray animals and take care of pets for friends and family in Kavala and Kreta. I also spent two years working as a vet assistant in a clinic and volunteered at rescue shelters.

On most days, you'll find me caring for adorable dogs and cats in my own space. I also provide drop-in visits to pet owners' homes and overnight stays. 

To ensure I can accommodate your needs ideally, it's always a smart move to plan ahead, particularly during busy times like holidays. Finding a last-minute sitter can be a challenge for everyone involved. So, please feel free to reach out, and we can arrange some quality time for your beloved furry friends!

🏠 Services I Offer:

● Pet Boarding & Day Care take place at my house
● Drop-in Visits, Dog Walks & Housesitting take place at the owner's house

Please feel free to ask about any services not listed. 

Drop-in visits include feeding, refilling water bowls, cleaning cat litter, giving your pets medicine if required, brushing, playtime & cuddles and of course sending you cute photos and videos. I stay however long all this takes, depending on your pet's needs, and you can request via the booking system extra time with them.

Pet boarding at my house and day care:
I live in a 2 room apartment near Mierendorffplatz with my boyfriend. We live on the 4th floor, and our building has an elevator. We don't have any other pets or kids. There is also a big terrace that dogs can enjoy, but when hosting cats I prefer to keep all windows and the terrace door closed just in case.

Besides that, pets are allowed on the sofa and bed (or on us).

During pet boarding and day care I make sure to feed your pets the requested times. For doggies I go for frequent potty breaks near the 2 neighborhood parks and then we can take big walks in the Schlossgarten! 

Some information I would like to know in advance:
• kind of pet (dog/cat)
• age and size
• any special needs the pet has or medical issues
• medication that may be required
• any type of aggressive or reactive behavior (unfortunately I cannot host dogs that bark excessively in the house or during walks or are likely to bite- humans or other pets)

Also, prior to the booking, I always set up a Meet & Greet session with pet owners.

Don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions at all! Cheers!


***Important Rules** 

-I do not accept a booking before a Meet & Great with owner AND pet (you'd be surprised 🥲) 

- I do not work with dogs that exhibit behaviors such as excessive barking at doorbells or other sounds, aggressiveness ; snapping, biting, growling etc. (both towards humans & other animals)

-Cleaniness & hygiene is important. I cannot host overly dirty pets or pets with ticks, fleas or other parasites. 

- I cannot host dogs that will damage surroundings; biting walls or furniture, destroying things etc.

- Pets need to be potty/house trained. 

-Vaccines need to be up to date & the owner.

- Owner must have all legal obligations in check (microchip, dog registration, insurance etc)

-I ask for all owners to leave their pet's health book & vet information just in case, along with an emergency contact.

-Please share accurate information about your pets eating habits & any medication that should be taken in advance. Directions must also be sent in writing before the booking.

Sofia's services

At the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
16 EUR for each additional pet
26 EUR
Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
18 EUR for each additional pet
29 EUR

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
8 EUR for each additional pet
18 EUR
One home visit a day
Book a pet sitter to stop by your home to feed and play with your pet
13 EUR
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
65 EUR
Two home visits a day
Two drop-in visits for your pet
28 EUR

Sofia also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if canceled before 12:00 p.m. one day before the booking, 50% refund afterward.

No refund is payable if the booking is canceled on or after the start date.

Note: All times are based on the sitter’s time zone


Profile accuracy
Treatment of animals
Home Visits
Lisa, 2024-05-23

Thank you Sofia again for taking care of Felix and the flat! Communication was friendly, we got updates during our vacation and we came home to a happy cat. We and Felix have zero complaints.

Dog Boarding
Karin, 2024-05-13

Unsere Hündin Viene hat sich bei Sofia wieder super wohl gefühlt. Sie kam sehr zufrieden und entspannt zurück. Sofia war wieder 100% zuverlässig. Alles hat ganz super geklappt.

Vielen herzlichen Dank ich werde sie sicher wieder buchen.

next page


About Sofia's Home

Accepted pets

< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-20 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
all kinds
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Sofia's home

An apartment
A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
Emergency transport


Specific Skills

I speak English & Other
+5 years of experience

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets


Phone interviewed


Experienced & passionate pet sitter in Berlin 🐕 😺

One home visit a day
Min. 30-minute visits in your home
13 EUR
All services and rates
Contact Sofia

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if canceled before 12:00 p.m. one day before the booking, 50% refund afterward.

No refund is payable if the booking is canceled on or after the start date.

Note: All times are based on the sitter’s time zone

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Sofia